My Favorite Things: 25 Days of Christmas

1 Dec

I have already made it perfectly clear that I am a major Christmas dork, so I am more than excited that today is the 1st of December. Why? ABC Family’s 25 Days of Christmas beings today! I can now turn on my tv at any given moment and be greeted with the sweet sounds of Christmas carols, sappy movies, and childhood memories.

Dying.

Here are my top-ten favorite movies EVER.

The Muppet Christmas Carol

Muppets who sing, what could be better? Michael Cane is perfect in this movie and I cry ever time.

Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer (claymation version)

A childhood classic. This movie has everything an elf with aspiring dentist dreams, misfit toys (the ones the out-of-town relatives give you), and of course Rudolph!

The Santa Clause Trilogy

So good! He takes his kid to Denny’s for Christmas dinner! That’s awesome.

National Lampoons Christmas Vacation

Squirrel in tree, sewer blows up, cat gets electrocuted. Watch it now. It’s like SNL on crack.

White Christmas

Bing Crosby, enough said.

Holiday Inn

Bing Crosby + Fred Astaire, stop it I’m dying.

A Christmas Story

When my brother received a BB gun for Xmas one year all I could think of was “You’ll shoot yer’ eye out!” He didn’t….

Miracle on 34th Street (Matilda version)

She is just such a cupcake, and Dylan McDermott makes an appearance. Uhm, yes please.

The Polar Express

Tom Hanks never fails to impress. This is one of THE BEST Christmas morning movies ever.

Elf

Funny. I can’t explain it. Just go watch.

What is your favorite holiday movie?

-Nicole

Images via Google

2 Responses to “My Favorite Things: 25 Days of Christmas”

  1. Katie December 1, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    You have basically all of my favorites on there. My sister and I are suckers for Beauty & The Beast Christmas too… I’m a huge Christmas dork. We can be Christmas dorks together :)

  2. Dede December 1, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    Love Actually, Bad Santa (I’m a sucker for Billy Bob Thornton), It’s a Wonderful Life, A Christmas Carol (animated version with Mr. Magoo). Happy Christmas to you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

