Giraffelegs Has Landed

30 May

I just wanted to let you guys know that I have officially arrived in Ireland. I am currently 5 hours ahead of Michigan time, making me….

a. very sleepy

b. in serious need of a shower (I will spare you any details)

I get my own room and teeny tiny bathroom.

Legs clearly have zero room

We haven’t ventured into downtown Dublin yet, so I don’t have any cool pictures. I wish you could see what I look like right now..a hot mess would be an understatement. I look like Linda Blair  via The Exorcist..woof.

Anywayyy that is all I have for now, sorry it wasn’t exciting. I have to go make friends…and who knows how long that will take.

2 Responses to “Giraffelegs Has Landed”

  1. Megan Gorkiewicz May 30, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    I see they left you toilet seat covers. Perhaps they knew how dirty you would be when you arrived and didn’t want your American filth tainting their pristine toilets.

    Happy ventures to you! Glad to see you landed safely!

    And now that you have an address…

  2. Katie Young May 31, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    Ahh they have two flush settings too!! That’s what Australia had. Umm so super jealous you have your own bathroom & your little room looks so cute!! At least it doesn’t look too much like a jail cell. I subscribed to your blog sooo I will officially be kept updated. Love it!

    Miss you

Leave a Reply

