P.S. I Think I’m Going to be Sick..

1 Jun

It’s only 6 o’clock and I have already done so many things today. My group took a bus tour to Wicklow and Glendalough to sight see. We saw Oscar Wilde’s former residence, the field used in the epic battle in Braveheart, a bridge filmed for P.S. I Love You, an old monastery, Bono’s house, dolphins…oh and I threw up.

Yes I was that girl. No not the hungover hot mess embarrassing girl, but the equally embarrassing car sick girl. Our tour bus started to wind up mountain roads, and that’s when I thought “I am totally going to throw up during some point of this mountain death escapade.” Mom you would be proud..I think together our family has managed to throw up in at least 5 countries…let’s not forget about Costa Rica…woof. All nastiness aside…here are some re-caps.

P.S. I Love You Bridge

Same Bridge

Tower In Glendalough Monastery

Look at the sky!!

I will put more pictures up on Facebook. It is so amazing here! Color is much more vibrant and everything is cleaner. I miss everyone already, but I am so glad that I came!

xoxothat girl just threw up giraffelegs

4 Responses to “P.S. I Think I’m Going to be Sick..”

  1. Denise Heath June 1, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    Nicole,
    You take after your Grandma Hopkins, she gets car sick on bus trips and car rides. Glad you’re having a good time!
    Love,
    Aunt Dede

    • giraffelegs June 1, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

      haha it’s not the best trait to inherit.. but it happens!

  2. Kelcie Marvin June 1, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    hahahahaha you threw up?!?!? omg well i hope you feel better now and seriously where did you throw up?? do you yell “PULL OVERRRR!” or have a bag or your purse?? i am so curious. also those pictures are amazing!! im so jealouss!! i

    m debating if i should get one of these blog things but im not a talented writer like you (amy and i discussed how you have a good sarcastic writing style) and dont have friends to read it.. it will be you, laura, lois, and….. yep

    • giraffelegs June 3, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

      you should do it!!! I would follow you and love it all the wayy..plus I am not that funny..I just happen to have word vom
      miss you alreadyyyyyy lots and lots

Leave a Reply

