Bieber Made An Appearance

3 Jun

What happens when you have two American girls abroad when it just so happens to be their birthdays? Loud noises. Sorry I like to have a good time Ireland, no I will not quiet down.

Yesterday was Ortal’s 21st birthday!! We went to dinner, where the UK gods served fish that literally melted in my mouth.

Birthday dinner..so many friends!

We walked around Temple Bar District looking for a place to go; when what did we hear? None other than the beautiful tune of American music, specifically Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol. I am in no way lying when I say that 6 girls ignored the bar line, and burst inside in full song at the top of their lungs. To make it more obnoxious, we were very off tune (think Bieber after he decides to hit puberty). So we determine that this is the best place we could possibly be, which was reaffirmed when Single Ladies was played.

Then things went downhill (or uphill), depending on if you think  I was being funny, or obnoxious. I realize that it is now my birthday, and think that the best way to show my love for myself is to be the center of attention. I start screaming “OMG! PLAY AMERICAN GIRL.” I do not stop, until one of the girls asks the bartender to please put it on. It plays, and you can only imagine what happens after..(insert off-tune Bieber singing and flapping of long extremities). I am surprised I didn’t knock out an innocent bystander with my legs.

Re-cap of Today: Writer’s Museum/Film Screenings

Dublin Castle

Free birthday drink-provided by a Bieber look-a-like

Sorry that was such a long post!! Off to celebrate my birthday some more!!

love always

giraffelegs 20 YEARS OLD!!!

2 Responses to “Bieber Made An Appearance”

  1. karen white June 3, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    Happy Birthday, Cutie Pie!

  2. Denise Heath June 3, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

    Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear Nicki, happy birthday to you. Can’t believe you are 20 years old already! Sounds like you’re having a wonderful time in Irishland, miss you and hope to see you when you return to the USA.
    Love,
    Aunt Dede

Leave a Reply

