Kilkenny Nearly Killed Me (see what I just did there?)

7 Jun

Although our bus driver may or may not have been under the influence (on account of him hitting the median bumps every other minute), I have safely made it back from Kilkenny.

Recaps from Kilkenny Castle:

Church of St. Canices

Climbed to the top!!

View from the top

I was shaking the entire time while climbing to my death. It was nice to hear that the tower’s original foundation has never been stabilized, and that they haven’t reinforced the steps in years…because who doesn’t want to end up a human pancake on a study abroad? However, it was totally worth it when I saw the view.

Something I have noticed while touring is that there seems to be an abundant use of  mannequins. They are in shop windows, castles, restaurants. And let it be known that these aren’t the ones with zero hair and facial expressions..full on wigs and eyes stare out you. Thank you for providing visuals, however fake plastic humans just aren’t doing it for me…and I can’t shake the feeling that they follow my every move.

Anyway, film screening and Easter Rising tour tomorrow.

I feel so cultured….who knows how long that will last.

-creepylegs

What gives you the creeps?

2 Responses to “Kilkenny Nearly Killed Me (see what I just did there?)”

  1. laurencham June 7, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    you give me the creeps nicole…you do

  2. Dana Lee Greer III June 7, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    OH MY GOD, SLICKY, I ABSOLUTELY LOOOOVE YOUR BLOG. YOU ARE JUST THE MOST FANTASTIC WRITER. WRITE MY VOWS FOR ME? I’LL LET YOU KNOW WHEN MIGUEL AND MY WEDDING IS 🙂

Leave a Reply

