BARCELONA

15 Jun

Tomorrow I am off to Barcelona for a four-day weekend! I just got out of an hour-long shower..45 minutes of which were spent shaving my legs. Ireland does not get hot frequently enough for me to wear a skirt (i.e. have a reason to shave). Spain on the other hand is MUY CALIENTE..and after two weeks of zero shaving I started to look like Wolverine. And who wants to see that in a bikini?? TMI?? Sorrrrryy.

Actually..he might be able to pull of a bikini

Plans for the weekend so far include (but are not limited too):

  • Visiting Gaudi’s unfinished Cathedral
  • Ice Bar (a bar literally made out of ice)
  • Chupitos Bar (shots in English) I know you are reading this Mom, I promise I will rent a babysitter be responsible
  • Club Opium (on the beach)
  • Gelato…enough said
  • Speak as much Spanish as possible (this one is for you Dad!)
  • Flea markets, Las Ramblas (shopping..because I don’t already do enough of that in good ol’ US of A)
  • Laying out (turn it up God I want to burn plenty of sunscreen will be used)
We have wi-fi in our hotel room so I do have access to the internet, but I am not sure how much time I will have to post. I will try to at least update a couple of times!
Hopefully my painfully pale legs will not blind people in Barcelona!!
p.s. Follow my best friend Kelcie’s blog if you are already sick of mine (never happens). She is studying abroad in Spain! KelcGoesToSpain
Save travels Kelc =) You will have so much fun!!
I am off to bed, big day tomorrow!!
adios
palelegs..ewww
2 Responses to “BARCELONA”

  1. Lois June 17, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    yay i hope youre having fun, are you two going to get to see each other?

  2. kelcgoestospain June 18, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    YAYYYY hope you are loving it!! and good luck with the speaking thing.. its umm .. interesting. I give my family the I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT YOU JUST SAID face a lot. hahah only the brother speaks english so sometimes he will help. Hope you have an amazingg time! thanks for the reference in your blog 🙂 and watch out for pick pocketers in barcelona!
    love you!

Leave a Reply

