Ol’ McGomez

27 Jun

I’m not a hick. I’m not a hick. I’m not a hick. I might be a hick.

Perfect

Most people come home from college to find their bedroom turned into a guest room, or even worse the “craft room”. I considered myself lucky, my room was not touched and still remains free of glue guns and glitter. Spoke too soon. Bring on the glitter momma, because I was not prepared for what I came home to from Ireland….. CHICKENS AND A COOP.

Is this real life?

Yup, it's real. Don't invite people over.

My parents decided it would be “fun” to raise chickens and eat fresh eggs. I can no longer have people over…EVER. On the bright side, maybe this will make me look well-rounded. I can see the resume now..

Nicole Gomez

Student, Farmer, Sorority Girl

My job opportunities are endless.

On an even brighter side, I was able to get away for the day by boating all day with Maxwell.

What a looker.

So there ya’ have it. I came home from Europe full of culture and experience only to return to 4 chickens and a rooster. I am never leaving again, because I might come back to pigs and a goat.

-giraffelegs

ughhhhh

6 Responses to “Ol’ McGomez”

  1. youngk11 June 27, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    Ohh my god I’m dying at work reading this!!! Seriously so funny. You poor girl, that’s totally something my parents would do too… at least the chicken coop isn’t janky looking..?

    Can’t wait till you’re back at work!

  2. Katie Young June 27, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    Ohh my god I’m dying at work reading this!!! Seriously so funny. You poor girl, that’s totally something my parents would do too… at least the chicken coop isn’t janky looking..?

    Can’t wait till you’re back at work!

    • giraffelegs June 27, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

      I will be in tomorrow!!! Can’t wait to see you!!

  3. Chandler Stimach June 27, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    My mom seriously wants chickens too!!! I don’t know why this idea came into her head, or where it came from but it’s safe to say I am now afraid to leave for state..

    • giraffelegs June 27, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

      It’s a terrifying experience. Yayy state I get excited ever time I think that you are going!!

  4. kelcgoestospain June 27, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAH!!! omg i want to come over wayyy more now!! this is awesome i feel like i will be so cultured if i come over haha!! and yes please add farmer to your list of previous jobs on your resume

Leave a Reply

