Work it Gurl

27 Jul

Often times, work attire blows. You have to worry about covering up those legs, butt, tatas, you name it. It’s exhausting, and honestly if you ask me I think the workplace could use some wardrobe malfunctions. It would definitely make the day go by faster, and everyone would have something to talk about at the water cooler. As I don’t see that happening anytime in the near future, it’s nice to be able to layer some pieces so that later you can take yourself from workplace blah to work yo’ sheeiat girl! If you are lazy like me you don’t like bringing an extra outfit to work on friday so after five you can raid the bar or the single men (hey I don’t judge).

Where's the copy machine?

Shirt dress: Urban Outfitters, via Art Fair Sale

Hideous leggings: Forever 21, forever ago

Braided Belt: Penney’s (Ireland’s version of JcPenney)

Flats: Steve Madden, via DSW

I absolutely hate leggings with dresses, but I wasn’t about to show leg in an office wear most of the women wear suits.

Transitions to dinner/drinks/fraternizing in general

Where's the cab?

Throw on a couple more accessories, put on those sky-high heels, swipe of lipstick, let down that hair, maybe even unbutton a little if you are really trying to find a man feeling really crazy.

Heels: Aldo, via clearance in Dublin. I had been eyeing these puppies forever

Gold Bracelet: Target

Green Bracelet: Urban Outfitters, via sale

Key Necklace: gift from a friend

Watch: Michael Kors, family xmas gift

There you have it! Next week at the staff meeting maybe I should bring up dress code, and finally be able to pull these out…

KLASSY

Have a great night!

-Nicole

3 Responses to “Work it Gurl”

  1. Nancy October 3, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    Nicole! I got that dress too at urban outfitters, I love it just sooo much and i want to be able to wear in in the brisk, cold, fall. Show me the ways of making that dress work in the fall (if possible) (and if you have time)

    • giraffelegs October 3, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

      That is a really good post idea! I am going to brainstorm different ways to take summer clothes into fall (and then make Max take pictures). Thanks for the suggestion =)) love it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Revamp Your Wardrobe For Fall « giraffelegs - October 31, 2011

    […] reader asked me to take this summer dress, and re-vamp it for fall. I am in serious need of cold weather looks, so I was more than ready to […]

Leave a Reply

