Sailor Pants

3 Aug

I love high-waisted flare pants for 2 reasons.

  1. There is no chance that you will bend over and show some unlucky bystander your butt-smile.
  2. I feel like a sailor when I wear them. Don’t know why, but I just want to get on a yacht and cruise around. Then I realize I am poor, it’s a vicious cycle.

Source


High Waisted Pants: BCBC, via last call

Bow-tie Blouse: The Loft

Gold Metallic Heels: Jeanologie, boutique in East Lansing

Giant old lady earrings: Topshop (I love them)

This week I will be in Maryland for my Aunt’s wedding. We are going to sight see in D.C. and eat lots of crab. Hopefully I can convince the madre that I am in need of a back to school wardrobe, and also in need of her card.

Do you go back to school shopping every year? What are your favorite stores?

-Nicole

P.S. Random Fact of the Day: After work I got into the elevator and pressed the button for the main entrance. It stopped and a woman got in. She look at the buttons, then looked at me and said, “Wow. So you already had the button pressed?” I couldn’t even muster up a response. Yesss, I did press a button…that’s how you get the elevator to move. Do you just ride the elevator until it haphazardly lands on your destination? I ran out of the door as soon as they opened in fear that she was hiding a sharpened nail pile in her purse and thought I looked easy to pick off. THINK AGAIN CRAZY.

Leave a Reply

