Back To School

13 Aug

Back to school means back to early morning tailgates, late night kitchen raids, sleeping at the library, and shopping. Obviously. I thought it might be fun to post some of this seasons fall trends.

1.) High heel loafers. I can’t decide if I love this look or hate it. It’s pretty obvious that I don’t need these shoes. I sure as hell am not wearing them to class; I will not be that girl. There is also no way I could pull this off at a party; they just don’t scream keg stand or Burnett’s. I feel like I would have to politely sip wine and talk about politics in these shoes.

J Crew- $265.00

Source

2.) Bright skinny jeans. Love these. I want a pair of bright green ones, that way I can justify wearing them a bunch of times to tailgate.

J Brand- $176.00

Source

3.) Chunky Sweaters with flowy skirts. Again I have zero use for this. The chunky sweater would be perfect by itself, but I would get seriously made fun of if I attempted to pair it with the skirt and head to class. It takes enough effort on my part just to get up in time and shower.

H&M $34.95

Source

Forever21 $24.80

Source

4.) Mustard. I really wish that I could wear this color, but I can’t. For some reason with my hair color I look either washed out or hungover. Sometimes both.

TopShop $56.00

Source

TopShop $76.00

Source

What are you most excited to buy this fall?

-Nicole

4 Responses to “Back To School”

  1. Emily August 14, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    Fall is my favorite season! When I think of fall clothing I think of light jackets!

    • giraffelegs August 14, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

      mine too!! I’m excited for new boots =)

  2. Katie Young August 15, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    Ughhh I wish I could pull off the neon pants! Those are great. I’m going to hire you as my personal shopper telling me what’s in style & what’s not anymore…

Leave a Reply

