Lust Worthy Cosmetics: Fall 2011

4 Sep

Online shopping is essential if you plan to make it through your 2 hour lecture. Lately I have been stalking Sephora, Elle, and Vogue for fall beauty trends. This season is full of neutrals, metallics and eye-popping colors. Even if I can’t afford to paint my entire face in designer digs, that doesn’t mean I can’t lust after them.

Nails:

NARS Night Series. I am ready to trade in the corals and hot pinks for metallics and darker colors to celebrate fall. My favorites for this season are dark greens and a mix of purple/pinks with hints of shimmer. At $17 a bottle I think I will splurge on just one. I’m thinking the Night Porter.

NARS Night Porter- $17

Source 

NARS Night Rider- $17

Face:
Bronzer: I actually own this bronzer, and swear by its magical beauty powers. I think it would work for almost ever skin shade/tint and it applies evenly without looking orange. Yes, it is a little pricey, but I honestly think it is worth the money.

NARS Bronzing Powder in Laguna- $33

 Source

Bright Blush. If you roll out of bed late for class and don’t want to scare your fellow classmates, quickly swipe on some bright blush and you are good to go. Eye popping shades such as Stila’s Self-Adjusting (sheer pink) will lighten up your face without looking too painted on or “doll-like”.

Stila Self-Adjusting Pink (sheer pink)- $20

Source

Eyes:

Dramatic Eyes. I tried this on in Dublin Airport before my flight back to the States. Hypnose Drama is by far the best mascara that I have ever worn. It does not clump and you can add multiple coats without flaking. Obsessed.

Lancome Hypnose Drama- $25

Source

Neutral Shadows. Perfect palette. 12 different shades ranging from soft pinks to dark grays. Great all year round, and quality that is worth the money.

Urban Decay Naked Palette- $48

Source

Lips:

Bright Reds. Fall’s dark greens, grays and browns can be livened up with a pop of color. YSL’s Le Rouge is classic. You can dress it up with a LBD or down with that chunky sweater you are sporting to class.

Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Pur Couture in Le Rouge- $30

Source

What products do you lust after? What are you most excited to wear for fall?

-Nicole

5 Responses to “Lust Worthy Cosmetics: Fall 2011”

  1. Savory Simple September 4, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    I really want to get my hand on the Urban Decay Naked Palette! It’s sold out around here. I’m considering the NARS bronzer as well but need to try it because I’m so fair skinned. It may be a good alternative for me since I get lazy with self tanners.

    Great list!

    • giraffelegs September 4, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

      I get really pale, and this bronzer goes on great. Recommend it 110%. P.S. thanks for subscribing, I am going to go check out your blog =)

      • Savory Simple September 4, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

        Sure thing! Not to be completely stupid but when you use bronzer do you skip the blush? Is it an either or thing or do you layer?

      • giraffelegs September 4, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

        Hah not a stupid question! I like to layer. The NARS can go on light or dark depending of if you are wearing it for day-time/night-time. I think if you lightly put on both blush and bronzer your face looks more natural instead of just “bronzed”.

  2. kelcgoestospain September 5, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    omg you know how obsessed i am with my lancome mascara!! it is seriously sinful how much i love it! oh and ha i might go and buy that purple nars nail polish unless you buy it.. then i just have an excuse to go to state 😉

Leave a Reply

