Ditched & Hitched

20 Sep

It seems like every time I go to a wedding I become a little more obnoxious than last time. I mean, I definitely didn’t break a toilet or look like I was about to run the 100 meter dash with a baton full of tampons, but I had my moments.

  • After a night full of drinking and eating at a local bar in Madison, Wisconsin a group of us realized we had been ditched….by our family.  They ate, they drank, they snatched up the shuttle bus to the hotel claiming “they were sending it right back for us.” 10 minutes, 20 minutes, 30 minutes passed until we figured the bus wasn’t coming back. Our “smart-phones” gave us the wrong number for the hotel, so my aunt was forced to ask the bar for a phone book. At this point I was under the impression that I was the funniest person ever. I hide the phone-book inside my coat, try to stifle my tipsy giggles, and half climb/half fall into the shuttle that eventually decides we are worth while enough to pick up. I was determined to give my stolen loot to the newlyweds but realized this was a stupid idea after I sobered up but decided that it wouldn’t be a classy gift.
  • Somewhere between a little tipsy and sloppy girlfran, I decided it would be a great idea to participate in the “Gator“. I was having such a great time, until I felt a little cold. Is there a draft in here? Nope just my @ss sticking out of my dress. Not did was my underwear clearly showing, but I pretty sure I also rolled around in spilt beer. So I’m sticky and slooty..awesome.

After I called it a night, and decided to keep my privates..well, private.

  • I spent copious amounts of time in the photo booth provided by the couple. Kissy faces, nose picking, and over the top model poses were standard. The evidence will be burned, and sure as hell not posted on here…because I like to be classy at all times.

Couldn't leave this gem out...

Do you embarrass yourself at weddings? Or is this just me?

-Nicole

2 Responses to “Ditched & Hitched”

  1. Lindsay September 20, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    You are so not the only one! I’m still crossing my fingers that no pictures arise from my best friend’s wedding in July where I discovered my new found love for white zinfandel…enough said. Cringe.

Leave a Reply

