That Girl

22 Sep

I am a repeat offender of being “That Girl”. What does that mean? On more than one occasion I have frequented the party scene and made a complete ass of myself. During the night I am under the impression that I’m hilarious, totally in control and for some reason amazingly sexy. The next morning I inevitably wake up, glance at my pictures and realize that I was none of the above.

Here’s how to NOT be That Girl:

  • Eat Dinner. This seems easy enough, but I have had an issue with this one in the past. Do not under any circumstances count 3 tequila shots, 1 long island iced tea, and a shot-gunned beer as “dinner.” Alcohol tastes 10 times worse coming back up than it ever does going down. Eat lots of carbs i.e. pasta, bread, pizza etc. If that doesn’t work maybe you should reevaluate your drinking habits. I don’t care how much of a “tank” you are; no one throws back 12 shots in one hour.
  • Go out with friends. Friends are great. They buy you shots, take said shots away from you when you begin to act like Tara Reid and pay for the cab ride home. However, make sure these friends you bring out with you are good ones. You don’t want to be face down lying in a puddle of your own vom while they continue to dance on top of the table. If they go as far to ditch you that night…get new friends.
  • Take cover. AKA keep your lady parts private. So you get a little sloppy, that is not the end of the world. However, you will be more than embarrassed when you log onto Facebook the next morning to see shots of your bra hanging out or even worse a clear panty-shot when you fell climbed down from the bar. Do yourself a favor and wear some spandex and/or apply sticky tape to your ta-tas. Your mom will thank you later.

You may even choose to cover up with a down parka..up to you. Also..Hi sunburn

The picture above captures a night I was definitely “That Girl”. We won’t go into details…(tried to pose like a model in every picture, couldn’t get on the escalator, sang my sorority song down the street, ruined a perfectly white tablecloth, and face planted in front of a restaurant). Wasn’t a proud moment, but it makes for some good story telling.

Tell me about the time you were “That Girl”? Do you like her?

-Nicole

I do not like her in the morning.

7 Responses to “That Girl”

  1. Katie Y September 22, 2011 at 9:36 am #

    Serenades. Enough said.

  2. katherine September 22, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    Bahaha love this post. So true!

  3. Celeste Gomez September 22, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    Haha liked the last picture deciding between lobster face or devil head!

  4. Lindsay September 28, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    Busted! I always try to convince myself that alcohol is high in calories, i.e. my dinner for that night…..that is until last time I tried this not so smart “trick” and wa-lah! I’m sick as a dog puking in my boyfriend’s car…..sexy.

    • giraffelegs September 28, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

      hahahahahahaha…literally I have done this to my boyfriend multiple times. We need to learn to cut ourselves off 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Halloweenie « giraffelegs - October 19, 2011

    […] have already established that I am super great at being “That Girl“. However, did you know “That Girl” comes in so many more forms other than […]

Leave a Reply

