Flashback: Homecoming, Prom & All Things Spirited

3 Oct

This weekend was my brother’s senior year homecoming dance, and I saw it as the perfect opportunity to eat real people food and have my mom do my laundry support little broseph (he looked so handsome). As I was obnoxiously snapping pictures and barking for him to stand up straight, I was reminded about my own dances during high school. Obsessed was an understatement; I lived to wear sparkles, pay for an overpriced highly flammable updo, and bully Max into wearing the same color. WE HAVE TO COORDINATE. I even went as far to volunteer to make the senior powder-puff football shirts. They were awful…I put rhinestones all over them. Sorry 2009, I just really had a thing for bling. I was also that girl who picked out her dress months before the actual event and wholeheartedly participated in every “Spirit Week” theme. Cowgirls, game day dress, twin day, 80s day…oh I did it all.

 

Wild West 2009

Look at that tie...coordination

Classy

Getting really into the theme.

80's Dance...rough.

Candid

The "funny" picture

Did you love going to the high school dances? 

-Nicole

Leave a Reply

