Bank vs. Budget: Real Life Edition

20 Oct

Every now and then God decides to throw a bone my way and I find the most perfect pair of shoes in the world (or for the week and then I get bored.) I had been eyeing expensive pairs of tan suede booties for weeks, and although I would cut off my left arm to snag a pair, I’m not even sure that would cover the cost. Thanks to Forever21 I can keep both of my arms and not be completely broke.

Bank: 

BCBGMAXAZRIA High Heel Gore Leather Bootie- $325

Source

Budget: 

Forever21 Suedette High Heel Ankle Boots- $27.80

Source

I bought them for $22.80…steal. I’m breaking out these babies tonight during my sorority date party. We are going bowling so I’m not entirely sure booties is the best idea, but it will make for some great pictures. That is what’s really important..right?

Have you ever found the perfect look-a-like to an expensive obsession?

-Nicole

2 Responses to “Bank vs. Budget: Real Life Edition”

  1. kelcgoestospain October 20, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    ha its funny i think the forever 21 boots are cuter.. i dont like the platform part of the BCBG ones.. they make them look like army boots to me. LOVE the ones you bought though! miss you

  2. eatinglikeahorse October 21, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    I prefer the ones you bought, they look much nicer!

Leave a Reply

