10 Movies You Should Never Watch Alone

24 Oct

I love scary movies. It’s weird because I hate walking through haunted mazes/ houses/woods etc. but one of my favorite things to do is curl up on the couch (feet tucked in so that a monster can’t grab my ankles and pull me under) and watch movie after movie. I am one of those people who squints and cover my ears whenever I feel like something bad is about to happen. Max hates scary movies, but sometimes he gives when I continuously whine.

Here are the movies that have scarred me the most and I still cannot watch alone to this day.

10. Poltergeist. First movie that gave me nightmares. I am still afraid when the t.v. turns to static. Horrifying.

They're here.

Source

9. Paranormal Activity 1-3.  I did not even have to watch this entire movie to be completely petrified. The 30 second commercials were enough for me. “The last fifteen minutes will change your life.” I’m sure it will; probably the first time I successfully poop my pants over the age of five. Life changed..no thanks.

8. The Ring. Dead girl crawls out of a well, no need to elaborate.

Source

7. Dead Silence. First horror movie I watched with Max. He is a pretty manly guy, and even he squealed like a fourteen year old girl. Dummies that talk/kill people= wetting yourself. This movie is a much scarier version of R.L. Stine’s Night of the Living Dummy.

Source

6. Pet Sematary. Most horrifying Stephen King book in movie form. Child dies, child comes back to life via ancient native burial ground, child tries to kill parents and finally successfully kills mom. I have never been more afraid of a three-year old, until this film.

5. Halloween. I threw this one on the list because it’s a classic. It is definitely more gory than suspenseful, but worth watching.

4. Night of the Living Dead (1968 version). My mom forced me to watch this, and I thought I was in the clear because it was filmed in black and white. How could that be scary? A couple of days after watching my mom stopped the car as we were driving down my 1/4 mile driveway in the dead of night and rolled down my window. “They are coming to get you Nicole.” I screamed, started to cry and hurl myself away from the window. She laughed and then continued driving. I was sixteen.

"They're coming to get you Barbra."

Source

3. The Exorcist. Again this one doesn’t need much elaboration. That poor girl’s face looked horrendous, and I’m sure all she needed was some quality moisturizer. I refuse to post a picture because she is terrifying. Go Google it yourself if you’re that curious.

2. Signs. This movie scared me beyond belief because it was so believable. I still cannot watch the scene where the alien shoots his hand out from beneath the door. Will not live next to a corn field…EVER.

1. A Nightmare on Elm Street. This movie not only scares you while watching, but also makes you terrified to fall asleep. This man was the source of all my childhood nightmares, which ultimately is my fault because I continued to watch things that scarred me.

Don't worry, I won't.

Source

What is your favorite scary movie?

-Nicole

6 Responses to “10 Movies You Should Never Watch Alone”

  1. Celeste Gomez October 24, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    I honestly thought that the number one scary movie would be Insideous remember I had to sleep with you that night.

    • giraffelegs October 25, 2011 at 9:03 am #

      ohh your right…that one was awful.

  2. denise October 25, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    my favorite scary movie is “The Birds”, it scares me every time i watch it even though i’ve seen it many times.

    • giraffelegs October 25, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

      I’ve never seen that one all the way through!

  3. Joshua Carl October 25, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    i love how you make max seem like such a scardy cat when it come to scary movies haha. not that scary but reminds me of some good memories, The Hills Have Eyes

    • giraffelegs October 25, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

      I will never watch that movie again…

Leave a Reply

