What I’m Loving: #cccc99

26 Oct

What? The new blog background color says it all..sort of.

Currently I am taking a web authoring class, and let me tell you it is comparable to learning an entirely new language. I am learning to build websites from the ground up, and I now have a whole new respect for the IT people. HTML/CSS is incredibly frustrating and time-consuming, and does not come naturally to me.

This week my class is focusing on color and how a specific color effects an audience. We were asked to choose a color/shade/tint that we would like to highlight in our online portfolio design. Currently I am loving all different shades or tan/beige/brown due to my latest shabby chic obsession. In html language I am addicted to RGB: #cccc99.

Here is some of my inspiration courtesy of Pinterest 

Notice the Christmas decorations; dream come true.

Source

Source

Everything's better with sparkles.

Source

Love the full beige outfit.

Source

Pairs amazingly with other colors.

Source

Source

Source

What color are you currently loving?

-Nicole

Leave a Reply

