Cozy In Corduroy

2 Nov

See what I just did there? Alliteration.

Actually the title of this post should really be Spazzing College Undergrad Running on Less Than 5 Hours of Sleep with Massive Amounts of Work to do and Had Nothing To Wear But Her Dad’s Shirt.

P.S. She Was Forced To Dry Shampoo Her Hair Because Time Was A-Wasting’ And Showers Are For the Weak

Somehow that just didn’t have the same ring. Anyway, as I was contemplating dropping out of school and changing my name to Candy, I realized that I had less than ten minutes to get ready and look semi-functional for work. I ran out the door in my dad’s oversized button-up (Are you noticing a trend here? Pilfering items from my parent’s closets?) and a pair of leggings that may have been last washed years ago, (who really know’s at this point) and hoped to God nobody recognized me. To my surprise, I was complimented on my outfit…not just once, but a couple of times. WEIRD.

So for you pleasure I’ve posted this little gem:

Photo Credit: Jamie Kawwas

Corduroy Button-up: Father’s, Leggings: The Loft

Belt: H&M, Boots: Steve Madden via DSW

My face is covered for obvious reasons (i.e. bloodshot eyes, glasses, and a face needing to be badly washed…oops).

All self-deprecating jokes aside, if I could just make it until Friday that would be great. Between a 15 page paper, building a working webpage, an exam, and a huge project I am burnt out. The thought of going out this weekend doesn’t even excite me. I would much rather lay in bed and watch bad reality T.V.

What is stressing you out this week?

-Nicole

2 Responses to “Cozy In Corduroy”

  1. Lois November 2, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    yay stress! as long as you haven’t thought to yourself that you don’t have time to poop you don’t have to reprioritize yet.
    guess who’s also running on <5 hrs of sleep?

    good post 🙂

  2. Evelyn Miska Krieger November 2, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    Never become a yearbook advisor. ‘Nuff said.

Leave a Reply

