My New Man Boots

11 Nov

I was home for the night so that I could get snow tires put on my car. I could not have made the appointment at a better time because Michigan decided to throw a half hail/half snow blurry my entire ride home which ultimately caused my car to start dangerously sliding on the highway.

Anyway when I walked into my room I found new shoes via Mom. Yay! I have been really into the military/menswear trend lately because a.) It doesn’t require a lot of planning and b.) It makes me feel edgy. I am not edgy at all, so these boots make me feel extra special.

They are perfect.

Jean Shirt: H&M; Pants: Pitaya

Belt: JCrew; Lace-Up Boots: Steve Madden via DSW.com

Hi I love you.

Do you like the “military boot” look?

-Nicole

6 Responses to “My New Man Boots”

  1. Katie November 11, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    Props to your mom for picking out supes cute boots! Love them! I wish I could pull off the edgy military style… please teach me how to be stylish over break! K thanks. XO

  2. Kiah November 11, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    Love ’em! I’ve been wanting a pair of boots like that. I think I’d pair them with men’s wear and more girly pieces. win-win!

  3. Fashion Cappuccino (@fashicappuccino) November 13, 2011 at 4:04 am #

    Those boots are fantastic! xoxoxoo

  4. Mai November 13, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Love this outfit!
    P.S. I was looking for your email address, but didn’t see any contact info on here?

  5. Mary Catherine Kluth November 16, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    Hi, I have been following your blog for the past couple of months and I have to tell you I love it. I use your outfit posts for inspiration all the time. I also own a pair of military man boots myself and absolutely love them!! Thank you for the inspiration!

    • giraffelegs November 16, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

      Thanks so much!!! That made me smile in class..teacher totally called me out haha! =)

Leave a Reply

