VIM Launch Party

18 Nov

VIM Magazine had its fall issue launch party last night and it was nothing short of amazing. I am new to the staff so I was unbelievably pumped to attend the launch and get my networking on. I sort of felt glamorous; it may have been the step and repeat or that fact that it wasn’t held in a super dingy bar..but who really knows. What I do know for sure is that my Mariah Carey-esque feeling quickly faded when I was caught trying to rub the under 21 “x’s” off my hands only to be yelled at by a tiny woman with a big attitude. My bad…I just didn’t want to ruin my bomb outfit with heinous permanent maker.

On the bright side the party was super fun and I am pretty sure there are some amazing pictures in front of the VIM backdrop. I will make sure to post them as soon as they are available!

Look at that pout.

Dress: Rococo’s Closet, boutique in Northville Mi;

Shoes: Aldo via closet pilfering (Currie’s)

Dana's blue suede shoes.

Cheesing..clearly really excited for the launch party.

What did you do last night?

-Nicole

p.s. Follow VIM on twitter

Read VIM’s Blog

DO IT!

5 Responses to “VIM Launch Party”

  1. Fashion Cappuccino (@fashicappuccino) November 18, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    You look very cute Nicole! I love your dress! lol..yeah, usually, I would do a major shopping splurge and then take a good long break 🙂 xooxxoo

  2. Sue Hartsell November 18, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    You look beautiful in these pics. Nothing exciting last night, but we had dinner with your Mom, Dad and family tonight. So good to visit with them…let’s do this again when you and Max can join us when you’re home for Christmas break!

  3. lapetitefashionista November 19, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    you look amazing! i love your party dress. i used to work on the fashion magazine for my college, so much fun!

  4. karmagirl19 November 21, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    love this look, especially with the high ponytail..it reminds me of serena from gossip girl

    http://www.stylekarma.wordpress.com

    • giraffelegs November 27, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

      Love Serena, major brownie points 😉

Leave a Reply

